Movie Date Vol.29: Cars 3

July 27, 2017


It’s really true that sometimes the best lessons in life are learned from cartoon movies. Ahaha. Seriously, this movie is supposed to be for the kids but I think, it is more applicable to the young once. It may be too much for the little ones.Cars is not just about racing. It was more of teaching us to believe our own self. ‘Cause sometimes, we tend to doubt what we are really capable of. We easily got distracted to what others say or think about us. We never challenged ourselves, instead, we got discouraged. Yet, despite this, if you really are destined for something, the universe will conspire to make it happen. Opportunity will be opened. Someone will be tapped to lead you, to make you believe, to make you realize, that it is really meant for you. You just need to be confident. There was no greater competition but ourselves. If one thing didn’t work, think of another way. Keep with it. Giving up just won’t help. Believe! We have to fly.

I was taking notes while watching and I was really moved from what I got from it.

From the teaser:
“You can’t turn back the clock, kid. But you can wind it up again.”

The way McQueen motivates itself:
Focus. Speed. I am speed
I am faster than fast. Quicker than quick. I am Lightning!

Being confident:
It was my one shot and I didn’t take it
What was it like for you in your first race?
How do you know you could do it?
I just didn’t think that I couldn’t
No lights, instinct only
I knew I had to get in there

Be an inspiration:
Racing, wasn’t the best part of Hudson’s life, it was you
Hud saw something in you that you didn’t even see it yourself
This might be my last chance to give you your first chance
I want to become a racer because of you

Discouragement turned into encouragement:
You will never be the racer you once were, accept it.
If you’re a racer you know what I’m talking about, but you’re not
You don’t deserve to be here
You’ll never be one of us – Storm
You don’t belong on this track
Lightning Career will be Over within the week

Ways for improvement:
Something unconventional
I can’t go out on the track and do the same old thing, it won’t work.
Trying something new.
You can’t be faster but you can be smarter than him
Sneak thru the window (scene with many cars)
Look for opportunities you never know were there
When the window opens, take it
Let other cars do the work

Means to motivate:
Racing is the reward, not the stuff
He see something in you that you didn’t see
You made me believe it. You gotta believe it, too!
You are a racer, use that
You can use that anger to push thru – Cruz
Don’t fear failure. Be afraid of not having the chance, you have the chance.
You’ve got to decide when you’re done racing.

Leave a Reply

