Just In Case I Forgot About Things Vol. 17: Maze Soba

emilie-bombita-excerpts-mendokoro-karai-maze-soba

Mendokoro’s Karai Maze Soba. Php 390.00. Soupless. As it was explained to us, karai is mixed with chillies. Hence, when I was asked of my preferred level of spiciness, I answered level 1 only, without thinking. And yet, that’s too much for me. My nose was dripping cold. Ahaha. Would I order it again? Of course, highly recommended.

emilie-bombita-excerpts-mendokoro-karai-maze-soba-mixed

This what it looked like after I mixed them. It had a lot of charsiu bits and bean sprouts that when I finished all the noodles, I can still finish a bowl of rice with what’s left of the charsius. That’s how generous the serving was.

Leave a Reply

