Going Places: Montemar Beach Club in Bagac, Bataan 


We usually go out to places within 1 or 2-hours drive away from home. This time, we decided to extend it further. Choosing a destination always means considering it to be a kid-friendly place. It has to be where our kids will be able to have fun. 

Montemar Beach Club in Bataan is not a new place. As my husband had estimated, they’re probably existing for around 20years, that I failed to ask, though. Despite that, attraction wise and service wise, they truly have experted their crafts, I think, thru the times. That’s why we didn’t have any complaints to the staffs. They’re very accommodating and they’re doing well in what they needed to do.

I just wish that they could tend more gardens to create more relaxing ambiance in the ground similar or more than to what its beach could offer. More power, Montemar!

This is one of the garden view rooms at Inn 3. Room 306, to be exact. It was a simple yet clean room. It has a veranda where you can enjoy the garden view.

This is the garden. Yes it’s green but I can’t say if it’s enough to make me feel relaxed. It could have been better if it was tended more properly. Though, I understand the management, the whole Montemar area is so big. Maintaining it and continuously making it beautiful is very challenging.

The Deluxe room from another angle. Wi-fi will be charged at Php50.00 per device for 24 hours but signal inside the room weakens. It will be best to browse outside or at the front office.

There were not so much in the bathroom.

Inclusive in the package is the free buffet breakfast for 2. The foods were traditional Filipino breakfast foods. I must say, they have great cooks. We cannot bring foods inside, so all our foods need to be ordered there. I appreciated that foods tasted good, though, quite pricey. Otherwise, it’s automatically a ruined vacation if what we had on the table wasn’t likeable.

This tree house added the attraction. It wasn’t much but thankfully, it led us to discover the playground at the other side.

“Oh, playground!” Both of them shouted. Kids raced their way to get there. I’d guessed, they were too excited to climb those little heights.

I was supposed to get the best shot of the pool. It turned out, this is the best that I’ve got. Ahaha. But, to at least give you a picture of the pavilion pool, it’s wide. It’s suitable for kids. It started shallow then gets deeper to the end. I loved the water temperature. It’s raining when we had our visit, but thankfully, it didn’t feel cold. I thought, we’re actually swimming in a hot spring.

I loved the shore. It was clean. It was calm. A perfect place to get that much needed relaxation.

I wish I could sleep there by the beachside. But, all had been occupied, I wasn’t able to land a spot.

What a beautiful sight, it’s too calm. Just by standing at the shore, inhaling the breathe of salty fresh air, it was enough to wish, I hope this vacation could be extended.

Tides have turned things differently on the next day. The calmness was no longer there. Despite that, the waves have brought more fun. Kids were able to play with the waves.

Leave a Reply

