Something Happened Vol. 4: EU Referendum

image

Image captured from BBC.com

When:
June 23, 2016 UK Time
June 24, 2016 PH Time
Where: United Kingdom
What: EU Referendum. Should the UK remain a member of the EU or leave the EU?
Current Philippine President: Pres. Benigno Aquino III

I personally didn’t know the details. But, what made me logged this day? It’s because I need to remind myself to constantly know the issues around the world, to at least READ.
I’d just risked my last kept fund to buy 2 of non-PSEi stocks during its high, just hours after the market had opened and when everything was green. But, just, seconds after I bought them, just after I switched tabs on my window, all of a sudden, not a single stocks in my watchlist was on green. Their prices had all plummeted, including my newly acquired stocks. A quick 11% decrease in my portfolio. Oh, great! When will I ever get back from them? I hope the market stabilize, sooner. I’m no big investor, a small loss could mean a heart attack for me. Lol!
This should serve me a lesson. I must READ!!!!!!
Don’t worry, I believe in my choices, I just thought that if only I could have bought them at more discounted rates, I could be gaining soon. But, now what, will I wait for years for them to soar? Oh, probably!
Well, that’s the consequence I’ll have to pay. Serve me more patience, please.

Related: Brexit: why Britain left the EU, explained with a simple cartoon

God bless us all,
Emilie

Leave a Reply

