A Residence Away From Home: Makati Diamond Residences

image

We had a weekend staycation in Makati Diamond Residences on June 11, 2016 as Maxine’s post-birthday celebration. As it sounded new to me, I decided it to be our next must-visit destination.
Checking-In.
I forgot to bring my wallet and that included my Identification Card. Good thing they were able to accept a soft copy of my ID, instead. First item, checked.
We were there before 12noon but it wasn’t a problem at all, they allowed us to check-in prior their standard check-in time at 2PM. Second item, approved.

image

image

I kinda loved their reception area. Its high ceiling style made it looked more grand. I imagined I was like in a movie, I was a stranger and I was looking up while the camera moved 360° around me. It was like that, even when we got into the elevator and was walking along the hallway to our room. It felt so classy.

image

image

image

931, as it was inscribed. The kids immediately tapped the key card. When we opened it, as if we didn’t see anything. Ahaha. Blank. Was I amazed? Nah. Not just what I expected, maybe. I saw it dull.

image

We booked a 41 sqm studio type with 2-double beds. We were four, we’ll definitely fit on them.
The beds were covered with white crisp linens. Whoa! They’re very inviting for a well deserve sleep. But, that was it. I didn’t feel something special. Maybe, I was just looking for more accent in the room. A plant or a flower, probably. Haha, too lame.

image

However, what’s good with Makati Diamond Residences was it was equipped the way how you liked your residence will be. Stoves, microwave oven, pans, kitchen utensils. They’ve got it provided for you, even the dishwashing liquid. What I also liked with it, was there was a bath tub. However, with what we had booked, it didn’t have a washing machine. I wonder if other type of rooms had it, though.

image

image

image

And, guess what, you can have everything in the fridge free. 2 packs of bread pan, 2 bottles of SanMig light, 2 bottles of Coca Cola, of course, complimentary bottles of mineral water and even, TWG tea.
image

They were also generous with their toiletries. Big bottles. Yeah, you’ve read it right, BIG. They were not the usual small sized bottles.

image

image

image

You’d definitely enjoy swimming here at the Makati Residences, they had the pool covered for you. So, staying out to swim for long shouldn’t worry you a bit. There was also a kiddie pool, that even if you didn’t like swimming, the kids can definitely enjoy while you just oversee at the side.

image

image

image

image

As usual, this one thing we haven’t tried to enjoy. The gym. We’d better start going here. Fats are storing up fast.

image

image

We enjoyed much of our stay. Anyways, we badly need this weekend vacation where we just watch, eat and sleep. Once in a while, treating yourself may not be bad at all.
Asking about the breakfast? Well, they served just right. But, to further give you of what they had prepared for us, see the separate post I dedicated to Alfred.

Leave a Reply

