What Kung Fu Panda Teaches Me

image

Watching the Kung Fu Panda 3 was like attending a personal development seminar. It was like listening to Bo Sanchez, who happened to be one of the best inspirational speakers in the country, in a more animating way. You knew how Po moves, right? That’s why I love this movie. It didn’t only entertain but it also reminded me some of the best lessons to keep in life.
This movie date, however, was different. We didn’t get a chance to see it in wide screen but rather have it from a friend. Nevertheless, it was still a family bonding experience where we all sat down and wait for the story to roll.
I started writing my notes. I only got a few but I knew it will strike deep. Especially, for a person like me, who was just learning to get out of my comfort zone. Am I, really? Po, help me go throuh this. Lol!
Film rolling.
When it got to 09:26 part, Shifu said, “If you only do what you can do, you can never be more than you are now.”
Why someone wanted to be greedy if Oogwei clearly pressed that, “The more you take, the less you have.”
Are we really not aware of ourselves that we often caught asking “Who am I?”
Sometimes, we need someone to wake us up, to slap us and say directly at our face “You don’t even know who you are.”
Being ourselves is our greatest power.  Shifu knew exactly how to deliver the line. “I’m not trying to turn you into me, I’m trying to turn you into you.
I can’t wait when my mentor can finally say “You finally became the panda you are always meant to be.” Of course, that was just a metaphorical statement.
A little pat will help.
Yeah, “I knew you could.”
Soon, I will be!

Discovering,
Emilie

Leave a Reply

