Draft Gastropub in the South

image

I usually saw the Draft along Madrigal Ave., in Alabang, on my way home. It seemed like a good place to chill. I told my husband, maybe, we should visit that place one time.

So, we did. As most of the bars and restaurants were having a Halloween party, that night in the Draft was just another regular night. Maybe it was just too early for their program or it will be scheduled on another night or maybe, nothing at all. Anyways, we’re not there to party but just to have a Draft experience.

image

The Draft offered variety of foods. I thought it was just merely for the drinkers, my research wasn’t ready yet. Having no idea at all, of what were their best-sellers, I just depended on the list of menus with a chef’s hat next to it. Never saw what it really meant, but I guessed, their one of their recommendations. (Later , when I was reviewing the pictures, yeah that was really the Chef’s recommendation)

image

image
image

I was more on the new taste, I ordered for Truffled Mushroom Risotto. While, hubby, was more of on the safe side, will always go on what he already loved. He picked the Half-Pound Cheeseburger.

image

image

There were no local beers offered, as the staff said, all their beers were imported, mostly European beers. Daddy have the Beck’s, while, for myself, having no idea at all, again, tried the Hoegaarden. I wasn’t even sure if my pronunciation was correct.

image

image

We also ordered Chicken Tenders as an add-on to our beers.

image

Foods tasted great. Prices ranged from Php250 to Php800. While, the beverages started from Php180, which by the way, has lot of selections. If you opt to have a taste of different liquors for a night, visit this place and splurge.

image

As for the room, we chose the air-conditioned room, which I liked because I enjoyed watching all their bartending works, especially, when they’re getting the beers from the tap. I didn’t personally tried the outdoor bar, but, seeing the smiles and the reactions of people outside, there was no doubt they’re having a great time hanging-out.

Which, was true. The Draft Gastropub, their complete name actually, was definitely, one great place to converse and catch-up with family, friends and colleagues. A place where, when, once in a while you want to feel light, ahaha,Β  this place will definitely be your choice.

image
image

image

image

image

You can find Draft Alabang at Unit 01 Lifestyle Bldg., Molito, Madrigal Ave. Cor Alabang Zapote Road, Muntinlupa City.

Do you have any favorites from their bar? Let us know in your comments.

DRAFT GASTROPUB ALABANG
Draft Gastropub Facebook
Instagram: @draftgastropub

Emilie

Leave a Reply

